The college offers Under Graduate programmes in Computer Science & Engineering (CSE), Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE), Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE) ,Artificial Intelligence & Data Science.
Admission to UG programs except in NRI seats is on the basis of the All Kerala Common Entrance Examination, conducted by the Commissioner for Entrance Examinations (CEE) , Govt. of Kerala. The criteria for B.Tech degree admission is prescribed by the CEE , Govt. of Kerala and concerned university, and is issued every year by Govt. of Kerala through common prospectus for admission to professional degree courses. The entrance examinations are conducted usually in the month of April or May.

Visit http://cee-kerala.org/ for more details.

Annual Intake for Full Time UG Courses:

  • B.Tech Degree in Computer Science and Engineering : 120 Seats
  • B.Tech Degree in Artificial Intelligence & Data Science : 60 Seats
  • B.Tech Degree in Electronics and Communication Engineering : 60 seats
  • B.Tech Degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering : 30 seats

In addition, 5% of students are admitted in each discipline under Fee Waiver Scheme (FWS) with tuition fee concession

The fee structure of the programme is decided by the Govt. of Kerala every year before admission.  Once admitted, the fee structure of a student remains the same throughout the period of his/her study provided the student finishes the coursework within a duration of 8 consecutive semesters.  50% of seats are designated as Government  seats allotted by CEE, Govt. Of Kerala and 45% is designated as Management seats for which fee as proposed by the Fee Regulatory Committee is charged, with concession if any, approved by Government of Kerala.  5% seats are filled under NRI quota based on their marks at plus 2 level. Moreover candidates with a relevant Diploma degree can get a Lateral entry (LT) to the second year engineering, under Lateral Entry Scheme as per Govt. directives. Separate Entrance Examination is conducted for such candidates.
© 2020 College of Engineering Cherthala.