Proceedings

College of Engineering, Cherthala – academic year 2023-24 - Anti Ragging Committee and squad- orders – issued.

No. C /450/2023/CEC	Dated:15 .09.2023

<u>Order</u>

In order to ensure compliance with the provisions of regulations in force concerning ragging, an anti-ragging committee is constituted. An anti-ragging squad is also constituted to initiate precautionary measures in visiting all the premises of the college and hostels to avert occurrence of any ragging in any form or shape. The anti-ragging committee should take appropriate action in case any incident of ragging is reported by the Anti Ragging Squad of the Institute for further action. The committees will be in force with immediate effect.

Anti-Ragging Committee

- 1. Principal(Chairman)
- 2. Sri.Priyakumar T N, Associate Prof in Maths (Convener)
- 3. Panchayat President
- 4. Circle Inspector, Cherthala
- 5. Sri. Jayakumar, Staff reporter, Mathrubhumi
- 6. HOD, EC Dept
- 7. HOD, CS Dept
- 8. HOD, EEE Dept
- 9. HOD, MCA Dept
- 10. HOD, General Dept
- 11. HOD, AS Dept
- 12. Smt. Jessy Abraham, Trade Instructor, Grade II
- 13. Smt Reena Manuel, Senior Superintendent
- 14. Arun Nair (S1 AD)
- 15. Fathima Thasnim N N (S1 EC)
- 16. Aadith Riby (S1 CS B)
- 17. Vaishnavi B R (S1 CS A)
- 18. Felishya Francis (S5 CS A)
- 19. Ann Mariya Joseph (S3 EC)
- 20. Arun Peter Jose (S5 EEE)
- 21. Saketh K (S7 CS)

Anti-Ragging Squad

- 1. Smt.Sarakutty K.J., HOD Applied Science Dept(Convener)
- 2. Smt. Suja N Thomas., Assistant Prof. In Maths
- 3. Smt.Anitha M A, Assistant Prof., CS Dept
- 4. Smt.Laghima P M, Assistant Prof., EC Dept
- 5. Sri.Roopesh K K., Librarian Gr.III
- 6. Sri.Santhosh A J, Trade Instructor Mechanical Dept



PRINCIPAL